• youtube
  • linkedin
  • google

Archives for : Mark Mendoza

The Zodiac Thump – Season 2, Episode 11 – The Spring Warfare Edition!

Playlist (with links):

1. Ralf Gum, Monique Bingham – Claudette (Album Version)
2. Wipe The Needle, Alex Lattimore – Enchanted (Original Mix) (06:15)
3. Hallex M, QVLN – Divinity Remixes (FNX Omar Remix) (13:27)
4. Black Savana – My Roots (Original Mix) (19:47)
5. Doug Gomez, Morris Revy – Yiga (Main Mix) (25:30)
6. Brad Machado – Wele (32:30)
7. DJ Angelo, Da Mike, Cristian Vinci – Cuba Libre (Silvano Del Gado Dub) (35:15)
8. Hondo Vega, Norty Cotto – Moody (Norty Cotto Aftro Tech Mix) (38:46)
9. Ray MD – A BAILAR (Original Mix) (41:50)
10. KC Flightt – Voices (Dub) (47:10)
11. DeMajor, Lizwi – Traveller (Main Mix) (49:45)
12. Vanco, Tuna – Ingane (DJ Vivona Vocal Remix) (54:20)
13. DJ Andre – Buena Noche (59:45)
14. Quentin Harrris vs. Kevin Saunderson – My Sound, My Joy (Mark Mendoza Mashup) w/Childish Gambina – This Is America (1:05:00)
15. Erik Bo – That Drum (Original Mix) (1:10:40)
16. Proxy Brown – The Jam (Original Mix) (1:14:10)
17. Childish Gambino, Todd Terry, Louie Vega, Kenny Dope, Masters At Work – This Is America (Todd Terry & Louie Vega & Kenny Dope Remix) (1:17:37)
18. Marcos Cabral – Loose Lips (1:20:40)
19. Andres Campo – DaShit (Original Mix) (1:25:55)

Total Runtime: 1:30:41


Hey, everybody! We apologize for the brief hiatus, but we are BACK – and guess what? We brought WEAPONS. 

Our feature track for this mix is none other than Ralf Gum f. Monique Bingham – “Claudette (Album Version)” – a tribute to Claudette Colvin, a nurse and pioneer of the Civil Rights movement. Colvin is widely known for refusing to give up her seat to a white woman on a segregated bus nearly a year before her more popular contemporary and face of the movement, Rosa Parks. Black leaders refused to acknowledge her pioneering act of defiance due to her being an unwed expectant mother (reportedly by a married man) at the time of her arrest at age 15.

In Philip Hoose’s book, “Claudette Colvin: Twice Towards Justice“, Colvin said, “My mother told me to be quiet about what I did. She told me to let Rosa be the one: white people aren’t going to bother Rosa, they like her

Claudette Colvin

Colvin suffered in so many ways from both white people and the people that were supposed to be there for her (you know – Black  people), that it brings tears to your eyes just reading her story. I’ve always thought highly of Monique Bingham, but now I have a new found “awe” of her depth. Thank you, Monique – for acknowledging this amazing womanLove this whole album!



Another track I wanted to talk about is “Wele” by Brad Machado. Seriously, this is not even about just the track – it’s about ALL of the material coming from the Arawakan label. This is an example of TIMELESS music – this came out last year, but DEMANDED to be in the mix – even among all the new material from Arawakan that I have to sift through. THAT’S how you build legacy. Big shout to the beautiful husband and wife team – Vic and Nena Hernandez – when you hear these names, you are hearing Arawakan! In addition to that dope Ralf Gum track, this month we also bring you music from Hondo Vega, Doug Gomez, DeMajor, Ray MD, and many more! A little soulful, a little afro, a little classic house, a little techno…it’s all in there! As usual – free download, so enjoy!

Enjoy the mix folks and download it at your leisure! Make sure you go to the official Zodiac Thump Music page and click “like” for news, freebies, and the latest from Zodiac Thump Music!

Out Now!

Enjoy! 🙂

Listen on MixCloud:


The OFFICIAL curator for the Zodiac Thump vibe on the turntables as well as in the studio! If you like what you’re hearing, feel free to

tip the DJ below! 😉



Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music here:

…and almost ANYWHERE in the world!

The Zodiac THUMP Vol. 7!!


The Zodiac THUMP! Vol.7

(click to download^^)


1. The Company – Superstar (Mark Di Meo Remix)
2. Kenny Dope & Raheem DeVaughn – Guess Who Loves You
More (Kenny Dope Main Rmx)
3. Monodeluxe – Not Give Away (Original)
4. DJ Spen – Stranger (Main Mix)
5. Marcos In Dub – Elevation (Mihai Popoviciu Remix)
6. Thor f. Scotty P. – What Is Real (Louie Vega Remix)
7. Pablo Fierro – Sandulivi (Louie Vega Beats)
8. Oscar P. f. Nicole Mitchell – Sorry (Leo Alarcon Manaba Mix)
9. Erol Josue – Papa Loko (Jephte’s Extended Loko Vokal)
10. Celia Cruz – Elegua (Jose Marquez Remix)
11. Stimela – Turn On The Sun (Black Coffee Remix)
12. Matthias Helibronn & Joeski – Sabrosito (Sabrosito Dub)
13. Tony Humphries – Work Is Work (Her Wet Shoes)
14. Quentin Harris vs. Kevin Saunderson – My Sound, My Joy
(Mark Mendoza Edit) w/ Janet – Pleasure Principle
15. Lil Louis & The World – The Conversation
(The Story Continues)

….aaaah, yeah – this mix is nothing extra special – just some more heat for your ears from yours, truly – LibraClassic! for Zodiac Thump Music!

If you’re in NYC and surrounding areas, make sure you come check out me (LibraClassic!), and Juwandi Barney – your resident DJs for the Official Connect! Party!

CLICK PIC To RSVP and get event information!!

4"x6" Post Card Template

…so stay tooned!

Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music at these great online retailers!:


The Zodiac THUMP! Vol. II


The Zodiac THUMP Vol. II!

(click to download^^)


1. Grant Nelson – Seasons of Jack
2. Incognito vs. Mutabaruka – Freedom to Love (Atjazz Remix)
3. A. Salih – Better Days
4. &Me – Red Flag
5. Liza Zayas – In The Beginning (Seedadian Deep Mix)
6. Polyrhythm f. DJ Basil – Gettin’ Loose (NYC Mix)
7. LibraClassic! – Ghetto Mantra (ROUGH DRAFT)
8. Kerri Chandler – Rain (Atjazz Remix)
9. St. Germain – Rose Rouge (Blaze Early Shelter Mix)
10. Marlon D. – Jesus Creates Sound
11. Mi Casa – La Vida (Atjazz Remix)
12. Nina Simone – See Line Woman (Blumenflug Remix)
13. Quentin Harris vs. Kevin Saunderson – My Joy, My Sound (Mark Mendoza Edit)
14. FPI Project – Rich In Paradise
15. 33 1/3 Queen – Searchin’
16. ACAPELLA Janet – What Have You Done For Me Lately?
17. Tyree – Acid Crash (U.K. Mix)
18. ACAPELLA Jungle Bros. – I’ll House You

Welcome to The Zodiac Thump Vol. II! Featuring tracks you simply DON’T hear every day! Wasn’t feeling my laptop so we did this one strictly with the decks (laptop used solely for ACAPELLAS thrown in the mix!). This was originally supposed to be an hour long, but it got away from me and now it’s 90 minutes long! Oh, well! LOL – as usual, I throw some surprises in at the end (you never know what’s gonna fall into the mix towards the end…). So dig what we put down and cop the latest EP from Zodiac Thump Music – “Dig.Deep.Vol.I”! Look for “Ghetto Mantra” out now on Traxsource! and other online retailers (like Beatport, Spotify, and iTunes!) off the EP! Support your local artists!

This is The Zodiac Thump Vol. 2 – enjoy!

Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music at these great online retailers!: