• youtube
  • linkedin
  • google

Archives for : Grace Jones

The Zodiac Thump, Season 2 (Episode 7)


Playlist (with links):

1. Hallex M, Mordekhai – Night Goes On (Original Mix)
2. Dana Weaver, Doug Gomez – Freedom (Doug Gomez Soul Vocal) (05:20)
3. LibraClassic! – A Lovely Noise (Libra’s Lovely Dub) (EXCLUSIVE UNRELEASED PROMO – drops 9/28 TRAXSOURCE EXCLUSIVE!) (11:17)
4. Kischa Link – Everybody Get Up (Afro Tribal) (17:15)
5. Andrea Holdclaw – Get Lifted (Get Lifted Monday Night Dub) (22:20)
6. Lilac Jeans – 9’s & 10’s (Original Mix) (25:35)
7. Soul’Nu’ – Rifflute (31:50)
8. Massimo Lippoli – Dougne Te Soye (37:09)
9. Dazzle Drums – Song for Ezili (Afro Stomp) (41:23)
10. C Minor, Alai K – Kunapendeza (46:40)
11. Angel Negron, Harry Soto – Santo Africa (Santosoto Remix) (51:00)
12. Diephuis, Jephte Guillame, Barbara Gwanmesia – Baba M’fa Njika (Baba M’fa Njika Vocal) (56:27)
13. Ambonati – Dub Mandala (1:02:00)
14. Saliva Commandos – Overpour (Bacalao) (Original Mix) (1:08:45)
15. Gianni Romano, Emanuele Esposito, Martina Camargo – La Mangueleña (1:14:15)
16. ANT LaROCK, Michael Moog, Cinnamon Brown – Live Ur Life (Todd Terry DJ Mix) (1:18:45)
17. FPI Project – Rich In Paradise (Going Back To My Roots) (Soul Speech RMX) (1:23:40)
18. Grace Jones – Love On Top Of Love (Killer Kiss) (C&C Garage Mix) (1:31:50)

Total: (1:36:12)

What’s up y’all!! Lawd, it’s September and it’s Virgo season – basically a dress rehearsal for Libra season, LOL (jk) We want to extend our sincere gratitude for all the support for these mixes! The response has truly been amazing! We appreciate the support and the love and we DON’T take it for granted!  We want to continue our tradition of bringing you HEAT, so without further ado – let’s get this show on the road!

Our featured song for this month is :  Diephuis, Jephte Guillame, Barbara Gwanmesia – Baba M’fa Nijka (Baba M’fa Njika Vocal) (#12 on the list). First of all, I can’t even pronounce this but the sickness of this track is just unbelievable! If you listen to this at work, I swear to gawd you’re gonna need to excuse yourself for a minute when this comes in – it’s really that powerful! It’s a track befitting the aesthetic of the Shelter label – and of course, you put Diephuis and Jephte Guillame together – expect madness.

But make NO mistake – another song I’d like to shout out is Angel Negron, Harry Soto – Santo Africa (Santosoto Remix) (#11 in the mix)..listen, this comes in just before that “Baba” joint and this just screams “FLOORWORK” – because you will have no choice when you hear this Santosoto Mix!


We got a bunch of other treats on here for you, too. Dana Weaver has been putting in WORK. This isn’t her first time falling into this mix – and it won’t be the last! We got her singing about “Freedom” – and she’s teamed up with the amazing Doug Gomez, so you know what to expect! We got some new heat from Lilac Jeans (I think it’s about time to feature them – these dudes REALLY understand the spirit of House). Also featured in the mix is a new track from yours, truly – LibraClassic! called “A Lovely Noise”! Due to drop exclusively on Traxsource on September 28th (Worldwide on October 12th). Folks who are members of the Zodiac Thump DJ List will get promos tomorrow morning at 9:30am!


Enjoy the mix folks and if you like what you’re hearing and want to show your appreciation – feel free to donate a little something to the DJ (link below)!


Out Now!


Enjoy! 🙂



Listen on MixCloud:




The OFFICIAL curator for the Zodiac Thump vibe on the turntables as well as in the studio! If you like what you’re hearing, feel free to

tip the DJ below! 😉






Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music here:

…and almost ANYWHERE in the world!



The Zodiac Thump Vol. X!




1. Amp Fiddler – So Sweet (Louie Vega Remix)
2. The Foreign Exchange – Can’t Turn Around (Shino Blackk Edit)
3. Sante Sansone – Brain Paint w/Freez Acapella (AEIOU)
4. Oscar Sulley, The Uhuru Dance Band – Bukom Mashie (JKriv’s King Mashie Edit) w/Grace Jones Acapella
5. Moon Rocket, Esteban Hernandez, Jasmine Clemente, Andy Shigekawa – Rhythms By The Sea
6. 3 Winans Brothers, Karen Clark Sheard – I Choose You (Louie Vega Chosen Dub)
7. DJ Simi – Hamm Jazz
8. Kings of Tomorrow – Kaoz (Dario D’ Attis Remix)
9. Soul Speech – Soul Speech
10. The Deepshakerz – Body Matter
11. House Music Heads- Cubaria (Realm Of House Edit)
12. Soul Slayerz – Celia’s Groove (Soul Slayerz Beat Da Groove Mix)
13. Soul Slayerz – Celia’s Groove (Soul Slayerz Fiesta Mix)
14. Luis Radio – Eyes Of The Drum
14. Tyree – Acid Crash (UK Mix)



….what up y’all! Happy New Year to all and we are pleased to bring you The Zodiac Thump Vol. X (1O)…we’ve got music from Soul Slayerz, Realm Of House, some FIRE from Moon Rocket – and and other assorted trickery mixed by the official DJ of Zodiac Thump Music/Radio – LibraClassic!


Make sure you drop by the official Zodiac Thump Music page and give it a “like”!



 Feel free to send me a friend request! (this page deals with music related topics ONLY!)



Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music at these great online retailers!:




Zodiac Thump Radio presents: ThroBack Vol. III! – Club Classics!


ThroBack Vol. 3

(click to download^^)


1. Tom Tom Club – Genius Of Love
2. Grace Jones – Nipple to Bottle
3. The Fatback Band – I Found Lovin’
4. Patrice Rushen – Feels So Real
5. Imagination – Illusion
6. Skipworth & Turner – Thinking About Your Love
7. Cameo – Strange
8. Stevie Wonder – That Girl
9. The System – You Are In My System
10. InDeep – Last Night A DJ Saved My Life
11. Central Line – Walking Into Sunshine

Welcome to Zodiac Thump Radio! Lord, have mercy – here’s the second part of ThroBack 2 – this here is ThroBack 3! This also brings up memories, but not the same ones as most folks. See, when I heard this stuff I was just a young dude in the projects. I found out later that these are club classics! These are some of the songs that are a part of my DJ upbringing – so download this, put it in your player – and bop to work or wherever you go when you leave the crib, LOL

This is ThroBack Vol. III – enjoy! And stay tooned for more from Zodiac Thump Radio! You KNOW there’s gonna be more of these!

Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music at these great online retailers!:


Zodiac Thump Radio presents: Stomp! Vol. I – Classic House! mixed by LibraClassic!


Stomp! Vol. 1

(click to download^^)


1. KYZE – Stomp
2. Longsy D – This Is Ska
3. Lil Louis & The World – Club Lonely
4. Mixmasters – In The Mix
5. D-Mob – That’s The Way of The World
6. Ecstasy – Don’t Play Me Raw
7. Earth People – Dance (Beats)
8. Earth People – Dance
9. Ceybil – Love So Special
10. House of Gypsies – Sume Sigh Say
11. KC Flightt – Voices (Dub)
12. Bang The Party – Bang Bang, You’re Mine
———Janet Jackson – Pleasure Principle———–
13. Tyree – Acid/Video Crash (UK Mix)
14. Grace Jones – Love On Top of Love (C&C’s Killer Mix)
15. The Goodmen – Give It Up

Here’s a mix I did a few years ago…been meaning to add on to this series as this was a very important time in my life. My fondest memories were of hearing all of this when walking in the club or on a mixtape…everything was House…it was surreal.

This is Stomp Vol. I – enjoy!

Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music at these great online retailers!: