• youtube
  • linkedin
  • google

Archives for : FPI Project

The Zodiac Thump, Season 2 (Episode 7)


Playlist (with links):

1. Hallex M, Mordekhai – Night Goes On (Original Mix)
2. Dana Weaver, Doug Gomez – Freedom (Doug Gomez Soul Vocal) (05:20)
3. LibraClassic! – A Lovely Noise (Libra’s Lovely Dub) (EXCLUSIVE UNRELEASED PROMO – drops 9/28 TRAXSOURCE EXCLUSIVE!) (11:17)
4. Kischa Link – Everybody Get Up (Afro Tribal) (17:15)
5. Andrea Holdclaw – Get Lifted (Get Lifted Monday Night Dub) (22:20)
6. Lilac Jeans – 9’s & 10’s (Original Mix) (25:35)
7. Soul’Nu’ – Rifflute (31:50)
8. Massimo Lippoli – Dougne Te Soye (37:09)
9. Dazzle Drums – Song for Ezili (Afro Stomp) (41:23)
10. C Minor, Alai K – Kunapendeza (46:40)
11. Angel Negron, Harry Soto – Santo Africa (Santosoto Remix) (51:00)
12. Diephuis, Jephte Guillame, Barbara Gwanmesia – Baba M’fa Njika (Baba M’fa Njika Vocal) (56:27)
13. Ambonati – Dub Mandala (1:02:00)
14. Saliva Commandos – Overpour (Bacalao) (Original Mix) (1:08:45)
15. Gianni Romano, Emanuele Esposito, Martina Camargo – La Mangueleña (1:14:15)
16. ANT LaROCK, Michael Moog, Cinnamon Brown – Live Ur Life (Todd Terry DJ Mix) (1:18:45)
17. FPI Project – Rich In Paradise (Going Back To My Roots) (Soul Speech RMX) (1:23:40)
18. Grace Jones – Love On Top Of Love (Killer Kiss) (C&C Garage Mix) (1:31:50)

Total: (1:36:12)

What’s up y’all!! Lawd, it’s September and it’s Virgo season – basically a dress rehearsal for Libra season, LOL (jk) We want to extend our sincere gratitude for all the support for these mixes! The response has truly been amazing! We appreciate the support and the love and we DON’T take it for granted!  We want to continue our tradition of bringing you HEAT, so without further ado – let’s get this show on the road!

Our featured song for this month is :  Diephuis, Jephte Guillame, Barbara Gwanmesia – Baba M’fa Nijka (Baba M’fa Njika Vocal) (#12 on the list). First of all, I can’t even pronounce this but the sickness of this track is just unbelievable! If you listen to this at work, I swear to gawd you’re gonna need to excuse yourself for a minute when this comes in – it’s really that powerful! It’s a track befitting the aesthetic of the Shelter label – and of course, you put Diephuis and Jephte Guillame together – expect madness.

But make NO mistake – another song I’d like to shout out is Angel Negron, Harry Soto – Santo Africa (Santosoto Remix) (#11 in the mix)..listen, this comes in just before that “Baba” joint and this just screams “FLOORWORK” – because you will have no choice when you hear this Santosoto Mix!


We got a bunch of other treats on here for you, too. Dana Weaver has been putting in WORK. This isn’t her first time falling into this mix – and it won’t be the last! We got her singing about “Freedom” – and she’s teamed up with the amazing Doug Gomez, so you know what to expect! We got some new heat from Lilac Jeans (I think it’s about time to feature them – these dudes REALLY understand the spirit of House). Also featured in the mix is a new track from yours, truly – LibraClassic! called “A Lovely Noise”! Due to drop exclusively on Traxsource on September 28th (Worldwide on October 12th). Folks who are members of the Zodiac Thump DJ List will get promos tomorrow morning at 9:30am!


Enjoy the mix folks and if you like what you’re hearing and want to show your appreciation – feel free to donate a little something to the DJ (link below)!


Out Now!


Enjoy! 🙂



Listen on MixCloud:




The OFFICIAL curator for the Zodiac Thump vibe on the turntables as well as in the studio! If you like what you’re hearing, feel free to

tip the DJ below! 😉






Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music here:

…and almost ANYWHERE in the world!



The Zodiac THUMP! Vol. II


The Zodiac THUMP Vol. II!

(click to download^^)


1. Grant Nelson – Seasons of Jack
2. Incognito vs. Mutabaruka – Freedom to Love (Atjazz Remix)
3. A. Salih – Better Days
4. &Me – Red Flag
5. Liza Zayas – In The Beginning (Seedadian Deep Mix)
6. Polyrhythm f. DJ Basil – Gettin’ Loose (NYC Mix)
7. LibraClassic! – Ghetto Mantra (ROUGH DRAFT)
8. Kerri Chandler – Rain (Atjazz Remix)
9. St. Germain – Rose Rouge (Blaze Early Shelter Mix)
10. Marlon D. – Jesus Creates Sound
11. Mi Casa – La Vida (Atjazz Remix)
12. Nina Simone – See Line Woman (Blumenflug Remix)
13. Quentin Harris vs. Kevin Saunderson – My Joy, My Sound (Mark Mendoza Edit)
14. FPI Project – Rich In Paradise
15. 33 1/3 Queen – Searchin’
16. ACAPELLA Janet – What Have You Done For Me Lately?
17. Tyree – Acid Crash (U.K. Mix)
18. ACAPELLA Jungle Bros. – I’ll House You

Welcome to The Zodiac Thump Vol. II! Featuring tracks you simply DON’T hear every day! Wasn’t feeling my laptop so we did this one strictly with the decks (laptop used solely for ACAPELLAS thrown in the mix!). This was originally supposed to be an hour long, but it got away from me and now it’s 90 minutes long! Oh, well! LOL – as usual, I throw some surprises in at the end (you never know what’s gonna fall into the mix towards the end…). So dig what we put down and cop the latest EP from Zodiac Thump Music – “Dig.Deep.Vol.I”! Look for “Ghetto Mantra” out now on Traxsource! and other online retailers (like Beatport, Spotify, and iTunes!) off the EP! Support your local artists!

This is The Zodiac Thump Vol. 2 – enjoy!

Purchase the latest music from Zodiac Thump Music at these great online retailers!: